Project Terrace! 🌲

I have just spent the most lovely hour or so, both in the garden and in the fine fine company of my Dad  β€οΈ

I’ve decided to build a small terrace into the rather neglected bank that sits at the front of my garden by my flat. I really want to make something of this area especially as right now there is also a big blank wall that is just begging to be decorated with plants and the like …and perhaps even with a lick of paint.  It’s an amazing sun spot too so my plants will be *very* happy to hear of these new plans!

This is also my first official attempt at landscaping. I figure …how hard can it be?!

Well, we shall see… and of course, I shall keep you all posted ☺️

🐝🌿

  

4 thoughts on “Project Terrace! 🌲

      • So true. Sometimes I will plant flowers or plants that just don’t take, despite all the expert advice. However, other plants have just flourished in spite of my best efforts (unconsciously of course) to plant and destroy them. I have discovered the trial and error approach works best. For example; I will find some plants don’t do well in a certain location, but thrive in other spots just fine, even though I get credit as being their gardener. Also I’ve found my succulents work great in ground that before, I would only dare plant artificial flowers. The learning curve can be exciting though, and that’s part of the fun, especially when the plants finally take. :O)

        Like

...please do leave me a reply :)